Waterfront Conference 2023
Attending this event?
avatar for Karen Appell

Karen Appell

Vice President, Climate Adaptation Lead, N.Y. Metro
avatar for Melissa Aronczyk

Melissa Aronczyk

Rutgers University
Associate Professor
avatar for Robert Atterbury

Robert Atterbury

Hudson River Park Trust
Executive Vice President, Park Relationships and Programs
avatar for Frank Avila-Goldman

Frank Avila-Goldman

LES East River Residents Committee
avatar for Philip Bedient

Philip Bedient

Rice University
Herman Brown Professor of Engineering
avatar for Pippa Brashear

Pippa Brashear

SCAPE Landscape Architecture
Resilience Principal
avatar for Kristen Brengel

Kristen Brengel

National Parks Conservation Association
Sr. Vice President, Government Affairs
avatar for Adem Bunkeddeko

Adem Bunkeddeko

Coro New York
Executive Director
avatar for Robert Carroll

Robert Carroll

New York Assembly
avatar for Dr. James Cervino

Dr. James Cervino

Coastal Preservation Network
President & Chief Scientist
avatar for Aria Cochran

Aria Cochran

Waterfront Alliance
Director of Communications
avatar for Jennifer M. Coffey

Jennifer M. Coffey

Association of New Jersey Environmental Commissions
Executive Director
avatar for Sandy Collins

Sandy Collins

AKRF, Inc.
Senior Vice President
avatar for Marisa Denker

Marisa Denker

Connect the Dots
CEO and Founder
avatar for Anthony Dvarskas

Anthony Dvarskas

Orsted Americas
Regional Biodiversity Lead, Offshore
avatar for Lisa Flavia Garcia

Lisa Flavia Garcia

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 2
Regional Administrator
avatar for Emily Goldstein

Emily Goldstein

Association for Neighborhood & Housing Development
Director of Organizing & Advocacy
avatar for Trever Holland

Trever Holland

Chair, Community Board 3
Parks, Recreation, Waterfront and Resiliency Committee & Board...
avatar for Marjaneh Issapour

Marjaneh Issapour

Farmingdale State College
Director of Renewable Energy and Sustainability Center and Professor...
avatar for Barbara Kates-Garnick

Barbara Kates-Garnick

Fletcher School, Tufts University
Professor of Practice
avatar for Jon Miller

Jon Miller

Stevens Institute of Technology
Research Associate Professor
avatar for Sean D. Moriarty

Sean D. Moriarty

New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Deputy Commissioner
avatar for Dale Morris

Dale Morris

City of Charleston, S.C.
Chief Resilience Officer
avatar for Kris Ohleth

Kris Ohleth

Special Initiative on Offshore Wind
avatar for Carol Oldham

Carol Oldham

Business Network for Offshore Wind
Northeast Director
avatar for Spencer Orkus

Spencer Orkus

L+M Development Partners
President of Development and Partner
avatar for Thania Peck

Thania Peck

Catcher in the Style
Sustainability Advisor/ Content Creator/ United Nations consultant
avatar for Dena Prastos, AIA

Dena Prastos, AIA

Indigo River
Founder & CEO
avatar for Sahana Rao

Sahana Rao

Natural Resources Defense Council
Staff Attorney, N.Y. Regional Team and Environment, Equity & Justice...
avatar for Dr. Joy S. Reidenberg

Dr. Joy S. Reidenberg

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
avatar for Laurie Schoeman

Laurie Schoeman

Council for Environmental Quality
Senior Advisor on Climate Resilience
avatar for Marcus Sibley

Marcus Sibley

NAACP N.J. State Conference
Environmental & Climate Justice Committee Chair
avatar for Rachel Silverstein

Rachel Silverstein

Miami Waterkeeper
Executive Director
avatar for Senator Bob Smith

Senator Bob Smith

NJ. State Senate, 17th District
avatar for Ian Straughter

Ian Straughter

Karp Strategies
avatar for Tyler Taba

Tyler Taba

Waterfront Alliance
Senior Manager for Climate Policy
avatar for Arif Ullah

Arif Ullah

South Bronx Unite
Executive Director
avatar for Matthew Washington

Matthew Washington

Phipps Houses
VP & Chief of Staff
avatar for Dahvi Wilson

Dahvi Wilson

Apex Clean Energy
VP Public Affairs
avatar for Alex Zablocki

Alex Zablocki

Fund for Public Housing
Executive Director